The Drawing of a Bird, The Back of an Old Receipt, and Two Porcelain Pandas, Dinu Li, Sheffield Train Station, 13 January 2008

`A memento from when I was about 5. My mum had been shopping and bought some soy sauce and oyster sauce. When she came home I asked her to draw a little chicken on the back of the receipt. This drawing has always been with me since then.’

…………….

`One day I was sulking. To stop me sulking my mum took me shopping. We went to a big store and I selected these two pandas.’

Leave a Reply

