Footsteps of a Family History: Home

One response to “Footsteps of a Family History: Home

  1. Hi Diane,
    My dad is visiting me in the UK and he and your dad were friends when they lived in Kuwait. They lost touch, but dad was keen to see if he could get in touch again. His name is Alphonso Onuoha. I remember staying with your family in Oxford at the start of the gulf war after we had lost our home. I think it is great that you have been able to trace some of your past and my dad had a similar story and it too involves a suitcase. In his case it is a suitcase that was left behind in the wall of a house when he left the Uk in the seventies. If you are able to get in touch, please email me as it would be good to pass on your mum and dad’s number to my dad to call and catch up.

    Regards
    David

Leave a comment